AVID Club » Home

Home

AVID's mission is to close the achievement gap by preparing all students for college and career readiness and success in a global society. AVID Club is run by AVID students that work together to support the LQ AVID Program.
Advisor Mrs. Dinh jdinh1@ggusd.us
Board Members
President: Michelle Pham (21mpham7@ggusd.net)
Vice President: Aubrey Neumann (21aneumann@ggusd.net)
Secretary: Jocelyn Tran (22jtran10@ggusd.net)
Treasurers: Lynna Le (21lle7@ggusd.net) & Kathleen Nguyen (22knguyen8@ggusd.net
Historian: Morgan Nguyen (22mnguyen18@ggusd.net)
Social Chair: Rich Truong (23rtruong@ggusd.net)
Tech Editor: Thuy Nguyen (23tnguyen41@ggusd.net)
Senior Representative: Linh Nguyen (21lnguyen13@ggusd.net)
Junior Representative: Justin Nguyen  (22jnguyen26@ggusd.net)
Sophomore Representative: Jazmin Chavez (23jchavez2@ggusd.net)
Freshman Representative: Dayna Lam (24dlam3@ggusd.net)
Meeting Location Zoom, as needed
Meeting Date & Time
Friday/lunch (during in-person learning)
 
Welcome to the AVID Club! Our club's members are the AVID students of La Quinta High School, who are selected each year in the spring. Our club's main purposes are as follows:
-Reach our goals of going to a 4-year college after high school graduation
-Serve as a support group for each other as we make our way through the challenges of high school
-Visit and learn about many college campuses
-Give back to our community through community service
-Fundraise for our field trips, class materials, and much more!