La Quinta High School

         Henry Trinh & Peter Nguyen All GG League Tennis, Congratulations!         Congratulations Ellen To GG League Female Swimmer of the Year!            Congratulations March Athletes of the Month!  Shyann Fields & PJ Huynh                  LQ Prom May 24th @ 7 Degrees 8pm-Midnight             Congratulations Teddy Nguyen, GG League Tennis MVP!             La Quinta Graduation June 13th, 4:30PM  @ GG High School Monsoor Stadium           * ATTENTION PARENTS: IF YOUR STUDENT IS ABSENT PLEASE CALL THE ATTENDANCE OFFICE AT 714-663-6344*

Home

Welcome to La Quinta High School Athletics and the Aztec Family

“Respect the Aztec Family.  Respect your team.  Respect the Game.  Respect yourself.”

We are very proud of the tradition that lives in the Aztec Empire. Participation in athletics at La Quinta is a privilege as well as being a very exciting, rewarding experience. The Aztec Family has produced 18 CIF Championships, 14 CIF Runner-ups, 100 Boys League Championships, and 75 Girls League championships. Aztec athletes have earned over 65 athletic scholarships to colleges and universities all over the USA. Many have become NCAA Champions. The Aztec Family has produced over 20 professional athletes playing in the NBA, Major League Baseball, and Professional Basketball in Europe, the Professional Tennis Tour and Professional Football in Europe. Check the Athletic Clearance requirements to see the items all student-athletes need to complete. Feel free to contact us at any time. We are happy to answer any questions!
 
Phone/FAX: (714) 663-6045
 
Always remember two truths that will follow our Aztecs forever.
It is great to be an Aztec! You are an Aztec for life!
 
*Our coaches update their own webpage*

 

 

 

 

FALL SPORTS


Sport

Head Coach

E-mail

Schedule

Football

James Stewart

jstewart@ggusd.us

 

Click here

Girls Tennis

Stephanie Nguyen

snguyen5@ggusd.us

Click here

Girls Volleyball

David Tran

dtran15@hotmail.com

Click here

Boys Waterpolo

John Vu

 

Click here

Cross Country

Mike Conlay

mconlay@ggusd.us

Click here

 

WINTER SPORTS

 

Sport

Head Coach

E-mail

Schedule

Boys Soccer

Brian Ortiz

 

Click here

Girls Soccer

Brian Alcaraz

balcaraz@ggusd.us

Click here

Girls Waterpolo

John Vu

johnvu@gmail.com

Click here

Boys Basketball

Mark Sanchez

 

Click here

Girls Basketball

Daryl Funai

wonderbozs@aol.com

Click here

 

 

 

SPRING SPORTS

 

Sport

Head Coach

E-mail

Schedule

Baseball

Brian Dawson

bldawson74@yahoo.com

Click here

Softball

Jeff Nadeau

jnadeau@ggusd.us

Click here

Track

Steven Navarro

snavarro1@ggusd.us

Click here

Swimming

Jason Mills

jmills@ggusd.us

Click here

Boys Volleyball

David Tran

dtran15@hotmail.com

Click here

Boys Tennis

Bryan Tran

btran@ggusd.us

Click here

Competitive Cheer

Monica Bui

mbui1@ggusd.us

Click here

 

TITLE IX, FEDERAL REGULATION (District Non-Discrimination Policy)

Non-Discrimination Statement

The Garden Grove Unified School District is committed to ensuring equal opportunities for all students in admissions and access to the district’s educational programs, guidance and counseling programs, athletic programs, testing procedures, and other activities. District programs and activities shall be free from discrimination, including harassment, bullying, and intimidation, on the basis of actual or perceived disability, gender, gender identity, gender expression, nationality, race or ethnicity, religion, sexual orientation, or any other characteristic that is contained in the definition of hate crimes set forth in Section 422.55 of the Penal Code. Discrimination also is prohibited based on a person’s association with a person or group with one or more of these actual or perceived characteristics. The Executive Director, K-12 Educational Services, 10331 Stanford Ave., Garden Grove, CA (714) 663-6143, is the designated administrative officer of the school district.