Athletics Home

Welcome to La Quinta High School Athletics!

The Mission of La Quinta Athletics is to pursue "Victory with Honor" 

We are very proud of the tradition at La Quinta. The Aztecs have produced many CIF Championships and League Championships. Many Aztec athletes have earned athletic scholarships to colleges and universities. But most importantly, we pursue Victory with Honor by promoting the Six Pillars of Character: trustworthiness, respect, responsibility, fairness, caring, and citizenship through our education-based athletic programs.
  
Check the Athletic Clearance tab on the right to see the requirements of all student-athletes to compete at La Quinta.
 
If you have any questions about a specific sport, email the head coach.  The head coaches emails are listed below.
 
*Our coaches update their own web page, sports with web page links are underlined
 

 

FALL SPORTS


Sport

Head Coach

E-mail

Schedule

Football

James Stewart

jstewart@ggusd.us

 

Click here

Girls Tennis

Brian Alcaraz

balcaraz@ggusd.us

Click here

Girls Volleyball

David Tran

dtran15@hotmail.com

Click here

Boys Waterpolo

John Vu / Matt Henry

mhenry@ggusd.us

Click here

Cross Country

Mike Conlay

mconlay@ggusd.us

Click here

 

WINTER SPORTS

 

Sport

Head Coach

E-mail

Schedule

Boys Soccer

Marc Azcona

 mazcona@ggusd.us
 

Click here

Girls Soccer

Brian Alcaraz

balcaraz@ggusd.us

Click here

Girls Waterpolo

Jason Mills

jmills@ggusd.us

Click here

Boys Basketball

Mark Sanchez

 

Click here

Girls Basketball

Daryl Funai

wonderbozs@aol.com

Click here

 

SPRING SPORTS

 

Sport

Head Coach

E-mail

Schedule

Baseball

Brian Dawson

bldawson74@yahoo.com

Click here

Softball

Jeff Nadeau

jnadeau@ggusd.us

Click here

Track

Steven Navarro

snavarro1@ggusd.us

Click here

Swimming

Jason Mills

jmills@ggusd.us

Click here

Boys Volleyball

David Tran

dtran15@hotmail.com

Click here

Boys Tennis

Bryan Tran

btran@ggusd.us

Click here

Competitive Cheer

Eddie Viramontes

mbui1@ggusd.us

Click here

 

 
Athletic Directors
Tiffany Fang:   Basketball, Competitive Cheer, Cross Country, Swimming, Volleyball, Water Polo
Email:   tfang@ggusd.us
 
Dave Garland:  Baseball, Football, Soccer, Softball, Tennis and Track and Field
 
Athletic Secretary
Carolyn Nichols
Phone/FAX: (714) 663-6045