La Quinta High School

All post cards have been mailed for Registration and Materials Pick-Up Info       Registration for Seniors is Mon, Aug 21     Registration for Juniors is Tues, Aug 22     Registration for Sophomores is Wed, Aug 23     Freshmen Early Start and Registration is Thurs, Aug 24 from 1:00pm-5:30pm     Freshmen Parent Orientation Meeting is Thurs, Aug 24 at 6:00pm in the gym     Make-up Registration is Fri, Aug 25     For specific registration times, please see our announcement or go to Facebook or Instagram @TheRealLQHS

Home

Welcome to La Quinta High School Athletics and the Aztec Family

Respect the Aztec Family.  Respect your team.  Respect the Game.  Respect yourself.”

We are very proud of the tradition that lives in the Aztec Empire. Participation in athletics at La Quinta is a privilege as well as being a very exciting, rewarding experience. The Aztec Family has produced 18 CIF Championships, 14 CIF Runner-ups, 100 Boys League Championships, and 75 Girls League championships. Aztec athletes have earned over 65 athletic scholarships to colleges and universities all over the USA. Many have become NCAA Champions. The Aztec Family has produced over 20 professional athletes playing in the NBA, Major League Baseball, and Professional Basketball in Europe, the Professional Tennis Tour and Professional Football in Europe. Check the Athletic Clearance requirements to see the items all student-athletes need to complete. Feel free to contact us at any time. We are happy to answer any questions! Phone/FAX: (714) 663-6045  

Always remember two truths that will follow our Aztecs forever.                                                          

It is great to be an Aztec!  You are an Aztec for life!

*Our coaches update their own webpage*

 

 

 

 

 

FALL SPORTS


Sport

Head Coach

E-mail

Schedule

Football

Andy Diaz

adiaz@ggusd.us

 

Click here

Girls Tennis

Brian Alcaraz

balcaraz@ggusd.us

Click here

Girls Volleyball

David Tran

dtran15@hotmail.com

Click here

Boys Waterpolo

John Vu

 

Click here

Cross Country

Mike Conlay

mconlay@ggusd.us

Click here

   

 

 

 

 

WINTER SPORTS

 

Sport

Head Coach

E-mail

Schedule

Boys Soccer

Brian Ortiz

 

Click here

Girls Soccer

Brian Alcaraz

balcaraz@ggusd.us

Click here

Girls Waterpolo

Jason Mills

jmills@ggusd.us

Click here

Boys Basketball

Chris Palisin

cpal@mindspring.com

Click here

Girls Basketball

Daryl Funai

wonderbozs@aol.com

Click here

 

 

SPRING SPORTS

 

Sport

Head Coach

E-mail

Schedule

Baseball

Brian Dawson

bldawson74@yahoo.com

Click here

Softball

Jeff Nadeau

jnadeau@ggusd.us

Click here

Track

Andy Diaz

adiaz@ggusd.us

Click here

Swimming

Matt Henry (Boys)
Jason Mills (Girls)

mhenry@ggusd.us

jmills@ggusd.us

Click here

Boys Volleyball

David Tran

dtran15@hotmail.com

Click here

Boys Tennis

Bryan Tran

btran@ggusd.us

Click here